Expert working group

Expert working group

Assoc. Prof. Linda Mileshkin (Chair), Medical Oncologist, Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre Dr Amey Aurangabadkar, Radiologist, Illawarra Radiology Group

Prof. David Ball, Radiation Oncologist, Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre

Prof. David Bowtell, Genomics Specialist, Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre

Ms Cindy Bryant, Consumer representative and nurse

Ms Julie Callaghan, System Improvement Program Lead, Cancer Institute NSW

Dr Tina Chen, Medical and Scientific Advisor, Cancer Institute NSW

Prof. Jonathan Clark, Head and Neck Surgeon, Chris O’Brien Lifehouse

Prof. Katherine Clark, Palliative Care Physician, North Sydney Local Health District

Prof. David Currow, Chief Cancer Officer NSW and Chief Executive Officer Cancer Institute NSW Prof. Anthony Gill, Pathologist, Sydney University Dr Julie Gottlieb, General Practitioner and Senior Medical Adviser at the Health Care Complaints Commission

Ms Laura Holliday, Project Officer Medical and Scientific Advice Team, Cancer Institute NSW

Dr Laura Kirsten, Clinical Psychologist, NBMLHD Psychology, Nepean Cancer Care Centre

Ms Nina Klug, Project Officer System Improvement, Cancer Institute NSW Assoc. Prof. Sally Lord, Epidemiologist, The University of Notre Dame, Australia Dr Catherine Mason, Psychiatrist, Crown Princess Mary Cancer Centre,

Nepean Cancer Care Centre, University of Sydney Dr Siobhan O’Neill, Medical Oncologist,

Prince of Wales Hospital

Dr Richard Osborne, Medical Oncologist, Hervey Bay Hospital

Prof. Penny Schofield, Behavioural Scientist, Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre

Prof. Martin Tattersall, Medical Oncologist, The University of Sydney

Prof. Robert (Bob) Thomas, Surgeon, The University of Melbourne

Dr Richard Tothill, Genomics Specialist, Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre

Assoc. Prof. Claire Vajdic, Epidemiologist, UNSW Sydney

Prof. Desmond Yip, Medical Oncologist, The Canberra Hospital and Australian National University

Governance – project steering committee representation

Cancer Australia Cancer Council Victoria

Cancer Institute New South Wales Consumer representatives

Department of Health and Human Services, Cancer Strategy and Development

Monash University

North Eastern Melbourne Integrated Cancer Service

Olivia Newton-John Cancer Wellness & Research Centre

Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre The University of Melbourne Wyong Hospital